Rhymes With Smash!

The musings of Megan Paasch, and other stuff.

More Than Writing

I think a few changes are in order for this blog.

I want to write about more than just writing. Everybody writes about writing, and I have very little to contribute in that area just yet, as I’m still very new to the process. But writing isn’t the only thing I do, and it alone hardly defines me as a person. I parent, I do crafty things, I bake, I geek out, and I even draw the occasional celtic knot. Yes, celtic knots. What?

OK, so maybe I haven’t been doing much of these other things lately (besides parenting of course), because writing has taken up most of my time, especially with NaNoWriMo going on this month. But my point is, I do have other things I like to talk about, and I think I would write here more often if I opened up the range of subjects.

So from now own, you can expect to see quite a variety of Megan-y topics. I thought I ought to prepare you. It could get…interesting around here. Or not. Maybe a little. Eh, who knows?

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “More Than Writing

  1. Gareth Young on said:

    This is great news! I am looking forward to hearing more about your geekery! Lol. I have the same problem with my blog so, it kinda suffers from an identity crisis! Anyway…looking forward to more posts.

    :0) yay!

  2. Writing can’t be classified as writing only about writing. Writing is writing about anything and everything. It may interest some (or not) but we must write. I have a lot of the same problem on my blog. I feel like no one really cares if I talk about something I enjoy. So my blog suffers too, then I have so much to do.
    I’m looking forward to reading and getting to know you through your blog!

  3. Looking forward to m content!

  4. Hello, I have tagged you in The Next Big Thing blog hop! Find the details over on my blog, in a post of the same name. See-ya!

Leave a Reply

