Rhymes With Smash!

The musings of Megan Paasch, and other stuff.

Sloppy Introductions

First off, before we go any further, I feel that I should warn you that I have attempted blogging in the past and, well, I’m pretty crummy about posting regularly. I can go weeks, even months without a single post. I have no idea what’s going to happen here, but I will try to be better about it this time.

Phew! Now that’s out of the way, you may be wondering: who is this Megan person who wishes to write a blog? Well, here’s the typical stuff: I’m married with two kids, I like books, movies, music, knitting, sewing, yadda, yadda, yadda…yawn. Oh! I’m writing a novel! That’s kind of interesting. I have a BA in History. That’s…sort of interesting. I play the piano, the tin whistle (I’m rusty at it … ha ha?), and am learning to play the ukulele. I survive on coffee. If an avocado is in the room, I will eat it. I live in the Pacific Northwest, but I’m not a vampire, and my skin doesn’t sparkle (though it can blind!) I make up words, dance to the music in my head, and talk to myself in different accents. And I don’t have any clue how to end this post.

Until next time,

Megan Paasch (it rhymes with “smash”)

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Sloppy Introductions

  1. All 1st blog post are sloppy. Go back and read mine. You get better the more you do it. Thank you so much for following me and I will return the honor. I am excited about being her at the beginning and hoping you continue. Write what you feel. That is enough. Happy Blogging.

  2. EmmaMc on said:

    Welcome (back?) to the world of blogging. It’s always strange when you first start but you find your stride soon enough. Hope the novel goes well and look forward to reading all about your writerly adventures.

    • Thank you! Yes, I used to have a general blog over at Blogger a long time ago. It was mostly just updates for family and friends. Hopefully this blog will have a little more stamina.

      Oh, and thank you to both of you for following!

  3. Curious, what is your favorite accent to talk to yourself in?

    • I had a reply. Then later, while using my phone app, my finger slipped and I accidentally marked it as spam and couldn’t undo it. So I deleted it. Fantastic huh? Anyway, to re-answer your question, in case you hadn’t seen it yet: English, because I love how it sounds. I think it’s beautiful.

  4. As I said after college with my History Major — Majoring in History is like Majoring in Pre Unemployment. 🙂 It does however lend itself to filling a person with all sorts of interesting ideas and stories! So if you take requests, talk aobut what you are writing now, I always find that interesting.

    • You are so right about majoring in history. When I chose it, I’d planned to continue on to get my doctorate and be a professor. By the time I had my bachelor’s degree I’d changed my mind, and it took me a year to find a job that I really wasn’t suited for. But it’s an excellent background to have for writing! Actually, it’s an excellent background to have in general. Your perspective on the world changes so much when you understand how it got to be the way it is. I wish more people studied it.

  5. Hi Megan I found you through Sydney’s blog and you are doing better then I did when I first started. I created my blog and didn’t even put one post on it for months and I had followers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

